Hours

After School Care: 
Busy Bumbles operates during school terms, Monday through to Friday. The After School Care programme begins when the school day ends and closes at 6.00pm.

Before School Care: 
Before School care begins at 7.00am and we deliver the children to their classroom at 8:30am.

Holiday Programme:
Busy Bumbles Holiday Programme operates from 7.00am until 6:00pm.

Sessions:

Session options are:

3 - 4pm

3 - 5pm

3 - 6pm

* Please note that our Te Rōhutu Whio venue opens at 2.30pm during Term time.

Busy Bumbles Fees 

Busy Bumbles is proud to offer exceptional Before and After School Care and Holiday Programmes that kids and parents love. We work hard to keep our pricing as affordable as possible while maintaining the highest standards of service and care.

Please email us at admin@busybumbles.co.nz for a copy of our up to date fees list.

Busy Bumbles is proud to offer a 10% discount to families with 2 or more children. WINZ/ OSCAR subsidies are available (phone 0800 559 009).

From all of us at Busy Bumbles, thank you for your continued support and entrusting your children in our care.

 

Term & Holiday Programme Dates 2022

 

Term 1 2022 finishes on Thursday 14 April.

Term 1 Holiday Programme: Tuesday 19 April - Friday 29 April (no programme on Monday 25 April, ANZAC day)

 

Term 2 2022: Monday 2 May - Friday 8 July.

Term 2 Holiday Programme: Monday 11 July - Friday 22 July

 

Term 3 2022: Monday 25 July - Friday 30 September.

Term 3 Holiday Programme: Monday 3 October - Friday 14 October

 

Term 4 2022: Monday 17 October - Mid-December (as below)  

Please double check your school's website for the confirmed finish date and time, as this is subject to change.

 

Christmas Programme: BB's will be open for our Christmas Holiday Programme from the end of school until 6pm, Friday 23rd December, at all Holiday Programme venues. 

 

Other Holiday Programmes

Busy Bumbles also offers one-day Holiday Programmes, to cater for families who require care on days within the school terms which are not public holidays however the school is not open for instruction.  Examples of these days include:

Easter Tuesday - The day after Easter Monday, which is not a public hoiday but which schools are closed. Note Easter that Tuesday falls within the Term 1 Holiday Programme in 2022.

Teacher Only Days - These vary from school to school and will be advised in school communications.

 

 

© 2013 Copyright Busy Bumbles
All Rights Reserved
Website by Activate Design